One Book, Two Authors – Writing with @Frank_Zafiro

frank zafiro, author, crime

Photo courtesy of FrankZafiro.com

To collaborate or not to collaborate, that’s a heck of a lot more than just one question.

I recently began work on my first collaboration and let me tell you, there are a lot of questions I should’ve asked before taking on the project.

Fortunately, I found a great like-minded partner in crime novelist Frank Zafiro, but it’s definitely not for the faint of heart.
It’s no wonder Shakespeare avoided collaboration  like a 16th century plague.
Mega best-selling author, James Patterson is the grand daddy of collaboration and churns out ten to twelve full-length books/year.
I recently heard Clive Cussler speak about his legions of collaborators this year at Thrillerfest. He said, “If Patterson can do it, so can I! Besides, I like the money!” All right, Cussler was being glib. 
Crime scene, the last collar, frank zafiro, lawrence kelterWriting with another like-minded writer can be great and when the two of you are really in sync . . . it really feels great. It’s like that old axiom, the whole is more than a sum of the parts. I found myself following Frank’s lead, and he mine.
I think we turned out on hell of a terrific book. 
Look for The Last Collar in early 2016.
 
Stay tuned for the second part of this feature . . .
What to Ask Before You Agree to Take on a Writing Partner
Find Frank online:
Facebook - Frank Zafiro LinkedIn - Frank Zafiro Twitter - Frank Zafiro
One response to “One Book, Two Authors – Writing with @Frank_Zafiro

  1. Pingback: To collaborate or not to collaborate? What to ask before you agree to take on a writing partner | Lawrence Kelter

Leave a Reply

