Crime Writers’ Association Dagger Awards Results

logo-aboutus-300x330The Crime Writers’ Association have revealed the winners of the 2015 Dagger Awards at their prestigious ceremony in London.

Authors and publishers gathered at the Hotel Russell on Tuesday 30th June for the presentation, which marks the end of Crime Reading Month (

The CWA International Dagger was awarded to Pierre Lemaitre for Camille (translated by Frank Wynne), The CWA Short Story Dagger was won by Richard Lange for Apocrypha and the CWA Non-Fiction Dagger was taken home by Dan Davies for In Plain Sight: The Life and Lies of Jimmy Savile. The Endeavour Historical Dagger was given to S.G. MacLean for The Seeker, The CWA Debut Dagger was won by Greg Keen for Last Of The Soho Legendsand The Dagger In The Library, sponsored by Dead Good, was awarded to Christopher Fowler for his body of work.

Read more here

Do you read British crime novelists?


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s