Baby Girl Doe: Chalice #5 by Lawrence Kelter: Interview with Excerpt

INTERVIEW

VBT Baby Girl Doe Banner copyWelcome Larry!  I’m thrilled to have this chance to chat and find out more about you and your work!  Did you always know that you were going to be a writer?

Definitely not. As a matter of fact I was voted The Individual Least Likely to Visit a Library while in high school. If you don’t believe it I’ll scan my high my yearbook and post it on Facebook for the entire world to see. Just a painful heads-up—my yearbook picture is absolutely dreadful.

Did anyone help you along the way?

Yes and yes. First and foremost I have to give mad props to Nelson DeMille, who actually picked up a pencil and edited portions of my first manuscript. Way before he said, “Lawrence Kelter is an exciting new novelist, who reminds me of an early Robert Ludlum,” he said, “Kid your work needs editing, but that’s a hell of a lot better than not having writing talent. Keep it up.” I’ll always be indebted to that man.

I was also part of a small writer’s workshop led by Ann Loring. Some of you may remember Ann for her role as Tammy Forrest in the soap opera Love of Life. Ann really helped me to develop my sense of drama. The knowledge she imparted to me was priceless.

Why do you write?

Read more…

Leave a Reply

